add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Opinions on these two lists...

bowenrs
  • 71 months ago

Hello all,

I'm a first-time builder, and I'm looking into building two different gaming rigs. I'm building one for myself and one for my sister. I'm not completely inept when it comes to computers, but I'm still new to building. I wanted to get some opinions on the two builds. Here are the questions I'm looking to have answered:

1. Do I have everything I need to build these computers? (no mouse on the first build, already have one)

2. Will both of these builds be reliable gaming rigs? (the first build will definitely need more power behind it)

Rig 1: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/bowenrs/saved/8hCD4D (games that will be played on it: Battlefield 4, Dead Rising 3, Grand Theft Auto 5, etc.)

Rig 2: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/bowenrs/saved/wLzkcf (games that will be played on it: The Sims 3, Minecraft, etc.)

Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions. Thank you.

Comments

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

Both rigs are basically the same.

The first rig is definitely better mainly because the motherboard in the second rig is very poorly rated.

That's pretty bad case but its up to preference (your motherboard has usb 3.0 but your case does not)

For the first rig I would get another fan just to be safe. (god nocta fans are ugly)