add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

1200 dollar gaming/video editing pc

CerebralSkillz
  • 71 months ago

Im a first pc builder so i may have messed some stuff up i did a bunch of research and this what i came up with my budget is 1200$ so its not the best budget also i am a small YouTuber so this will be used for gaming and video editing and i plan to overclock just about everything so please help me out im here to learn from the community also i will be finalizing and buying everything for this build in December of 2014 so i have a bit of time to change stuff if needed also im obsessed with stuff being fast so if there are any faster better parts let me know here is what i have so far http://pcpartpicker.com/user/CerebralSkillz/saved/hyCFf7

Comments

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

This topic has been moved from "Systems > Troubleshooting" to "Systems > Part List Opinions Wanted".

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

You're going to need a 600w power supply for the i7 and 4GB graphics card. if you want to overclock I'd go 650w. cause you're going to need fans. I also would recommend this sapphire Radeon R9 270X 4GB Dual-X http://pcpartpicker.com/part/sapphire-video-card-1003644gl It will handle anything you throw at it and will cost you $70.00 less.

Also I would just get the http://pcpartpicker.com/part/gskill-memory-f32133c9d8gxl ripjaw (2x4GB) DDR3-2133 RAM sticks as you won't notice but a tiny difference in speed, and save tons of money.