add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
Nemo
  • 71 months ago

Hey guys, this is my first time building a computer so any help is greatly appreciated. Also I might not get the keyboard and mouse setup as I can easily obtain both for free (they just won't look as cool). How will it run games?

Thanks guys!

http://pcpartpicker.com/b/k29WGX

Comments

• 71 months ago
  • 2 points

What type of games? It may struggle. I recommend a Radeon r9 270x or better. If you want Nvidia, try a GTX 770 or better. Though it may be pretty expensive, try a lower processor if possible. Or expand your budget.

It should be able to run many games VERY WELL. But when it runs GPU memory heavy games, it will struggle a lot. (For example, GTA IV won't be able to run on higher graphics very well at all, and I believe Skyrim will struggle too.)

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks for the feedback man! My budgets pretty low because I am currently unemployed, but I did some research for a GPU and found the MSI R7 260X. I was reading the reviews and people said they could run Skyrim on ultra with no lag.

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

Ohh are you planning to play Skyrim and games below? If so, that GPU is perfectly OK. You shouldn't have to many problems. The r7 260x is a good card to.

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point

It can handle Battlefield 4 on 1080p with ultra settings, but antialiasing off, so for my first build it's fine for me. I'm upgrading from a cheap laptop that can barely handle Garry's Mod so even if I'm getting good frames at low settings on some games, I'll be happy :D

• 71 months ago
  • 1 point