add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Total newb who has lost the last 3 days on amazon needs your help! Is this rig any good?

Mitre_mouldmaster
  • 71 months ago

Hi All,

Have went from absolutely zero computer building knowledge last week, to the stage where my head is bursting!

Came up with the below set up and think it will be pretty okay, would appreciate anyone's help who can say if I have anything stupid in the build.

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/Mitre_mouldmaster/saved/xWFKHx#cx475090

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz 8-Core Processor £117.45 @ Amazon UK
Motherboard Asus M5A78L-M/USB3 Micro ATX AM3+ Motherboard £50.95 @ Amazon UK
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory £63.49 @ Amazon UK
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive £56.56
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive £39.99 @ Amazon UK
Video Card XFX Radeon R9 280 3GB Double Dissipation Video Card £159.48
Case Corsair SPEC-03 Red ATX Mid Tower Case £45.81 @ Amazon UK
Power Supply Corsair Builder 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply £68.98
Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (OEM) (64-bit) £0.00
Case Fan Corsair Air Series AF120 Quiet Edition (2-Pack) 39.9 CFM 120mm Fans £13.00
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available £615.71
Generated by PCPartPicker 2014-07-28 12:25 BST+0100

Mitre

Comments

• 71 months ago
  • 2 points