add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need help building a 3d modeling + Real time rendering PC

andresroppa
  • 70 months ago

Can anyone give me some direction, suggestions on a build for 3D modeling. I'd also like to take advantage of real time rendering software.

I'm an industrial designer using Rhino + Vray and Solid Works. My budget in in the $1200 - $1500 range. I made a test build including basic components, but my experience with hardware (motherboard, CPU and mostly video cards) is almost null.

thanks in advance for any help.

http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/user/andresroppa/saved/pctWGX

andre

Comments

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point

its private, cant see it

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point
  • 70 months ago
  • 1 point

Something like this..

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-3770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor $369.95 @ Vuugo
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 76.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $36.98 @ Newegg Canada
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK ATX LGA1155 Motherboard $134.98 @ Amazon Canada
Memory Corsair 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $155.98 @ Newegg Canada
Storage Crucial M550 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $164.99 @ Amazon Canada
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.95 @ Vuugo
Video Card EVGA GeForce GTX 770 2GB Superclocked ACX Video Card $344.99 @ NCIX
Case Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case $49.99 @ NCIX
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply $74.99 @ NCIX
Optical Drive Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer $16.79 @ DirectCanada