add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Ever Build - Need Affirmation

grapes123
  • 70 months ago

Hi, This is my first time attempting to assemble a PC. I've got a tight budget of $700. Goals of this build: Play League of Legends and TF2 at max settings with very high FPS. Do school work and browse the web without stuttering. I've come up with this build and I can't seem to go any lower. Please take a look and offer any pointers or changes you see fit. Thanks so much for the help.

EDIT: The part I'm most concerned with is the motherboard. Is it possible to cheap out on the mobo or is that not a good idea?

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor $109.98 @ OutletPC
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX PRO R2.0 ATX AM3+ Motherboard $114.99 @ Newegg
Memory G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $76.50 @ Newegg
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $57.24 @ Amazon
Video Card Asus GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB Video Card $119.50 @ Newegg
Case Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case $39.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply Corsair Builder 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply $29.99 @ Newegg
Optical Drive Samsung SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer $14.98 @ OutletPC
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8.1 (OEM) (64-bit) $15.00
Monitor Hannspree HE225DPB 21.5" Monitor $89.99 @ Newegg
Keyboard Rosewill RK-201 Wired Standard Keyboard $8.98 @ Newegg
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available $677.14
Generated by PCPartPicker 2014-08-05 14:48 EDT-0400

Comments

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point