add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Gaming Build (real price: 1555$)

Mazendia
  • 70 months ago

This is my first build, mostly for gaming (high/very high/ultra at 1080p). I chose the parts that are mostly the best but not very overpriced locally (if you suggest other parts for me, most likely they will not be available). The Case and PSU are in the custom parts because i didn't find them on pcpartpicker. Will I still be able to run the RAM at 1600MHz? (read compatibilty notes on build page) What are your opinions about this build? Is it good, very good, bad, very bad? Will I be able to game on very high without lag?

Build: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/zBtQK8

Comments

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point

Anyone?

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point

The build is decent. If you are mostly gaming, I would highly advise a 4670 rather than a 4770, seeing as hyperthreading won't do much in gaming. Rather than buying two 1x4, you'll probably be able to save money by getting a 2x4 kit. I would suggest Corsair Vengence or G.skill Snipers(or Ripjaws). With the money save, you might be able to upgrade your GPU to a GTX 780.

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point

Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately, the 4670 is not availble, all RAM (or most of it) is either 8x1, 4x1, or 8x2, and all of it is Kingston. And the 780 costs 700$. This is the store i will be buying from: http://www.pcandparts.com since it's the only good one locally. If you have anything to suggest, could you please check the website and tell me what are the better parts available?

• 70 months ago
  • 1 point