add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
Liger546

63 months ago

Hey guys, this is my first time choosing parts for a custom PC, so I would just like to know if my needs will fully utilise the parts I pick. I just intend to do some gaming that can run at 1080p with 60fps. I do not need anything bleeding edge, but I do have preferences in parts, such as ASUS for my motherboard and Intel for my CPU. With that being said here goes:

Case: Cooler Master CM Storm Enforcer (I like red and black)

CPU: Intel i5-4670 (I do not plan to overclock)

Motherboard: Asus Maximus VII Ranger (Red and black)

RAM: Corsair Vengeance Pro 1600MHz 8GB Red

Graphics Card: Gigabyte GV-N970G1 GAMING-4GD (Not really sure if this is necessary, any cheaper alternatives from Gigabyte?)

Storage: Western Digital Black 1TB Samsung 840 Evo SSD 120GB

Cooling: Corsair AF140 Red LED Quiet Edition Cooler Master V8 GTS (Both fit the red and black colour scheme, just not sure if they will fit in the case)

Powersource: Corsair CX600M Bronze (Will this suffice?)

Again, colour scheme is not my main priority. Please advise! The graphics card is hurting my wallet quite a bit, if anyone could provide alternatives or give a completely new list I would be fine with that. Thank you for helping me out!

Comments

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/asus-video-card-strixgtx970dc2oc4gd5 thats a cheaper and currently more popular GPU.