add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

This is my first build and i need opinions and help

Guitargod22

63 months ago

i need help with making this list a bit cheaper and i want it to run dayz, space engineers, and COD games. i need opinions on how to make it cheaper here is the list! http://pcpartpicker.com/user/Guitargod22/saved/THBypg tell me if the link doesnt work

Comments

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

H97 instead of Z97 motherboard, and CPU only supports 1600 MHz RAM, might save a few dollars. Are you sure you need those extra fans, case comes with 1x12 and 1x14, up to you?

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

um someone re did it for me recently so i have no idea really.....he told me its whats best.....

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

also could you send me a link

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

i also took off the fans so thanks for that advice !!! and how do i fix the RAM issue

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

It's not an issue, if you get that RAM, it will default to 1600, no harm done and the CPU will just access it as normal at 1600, I only mentioned it as you may find some 1600 cheaper. The H97 Anniversary here though if you get the Newegg mail-in-rebate they are about the same price anyway, depends if you can be bothered with MIR.

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point

what is MIR sorry im new

• 63 months ago
  • 1 point