add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Your opinion and critics on my Fitst Gaming PC build. Thanks.

Vlaw

63 months ago

Dear Members,

I am totally new to this world and I have tried to create a hypothetical PC build for a purchase in the following weeks. I would be very grateful if you could give me some advices.

*My goal and expectations

I will mainly play World of Warcraft. I know the game is not really demanding regarding performances but I pay great attention to graphic and sound quality (I have what it takes for audio). Therefore, I want to play WOW with maximum graphics set without any problem. I might also want to buy in the future strategy games such as Civilization series games or Europa Universalis series games. Also, I might want to buy RPG games. However, I am not a fan of FPS for example and I don' intend to play those types of games.

Overall, I am far from being a hardcore gamer. However, it has been years that I have stoped PC games and I finally reached a period in my life when I can spend the money and the time to play again. But I really want, first, to enjoy great graphics and sound and, secondly, to have components that will still be able to display games with satisfying good graphics in the followings years. This explains why my choices have been on components that seem a little bit too much for WOW.

In addition to gaming I will use my computer for scientific calculations (Matlab and other software for engineering). But this computer will not be my main "engineering" computer.