add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Help a fellow builder out, advice needed

hheyman123

62 months ago

Hi all, So I've never built my one desktop before but I really want to try it out. I've seen some of the works on this site and they all seem pretty professional. Therefore, I would like to seek advice from all those pros out there. Is this parts list (link below) "good" enough for this price range? I'm on quite a tight budget so I don't want to spend too much more on it. I should also mention that I'm building this mainly for playing a bit of lol, web surfing and watching movies, nothing too hard-core. So here's my not-so-in-depth considerations on all the parts.

CPU I chose this because it was cheap and is currently on sale on Amazon. Also, it comes with an integrated graphics card that seems decent enough for my needs. While researching, I came upon the similar but more expensive AMD A8-7600 which is also an APU, I'm not sure if my choice to stay with this one is right or not though.

CPU Cooler Seemed like a pretty good idea, nothing too special

Motherboard The motherboard was actually the most complicated part for me (still don't really get it), as I said, I'm sort of all new to these things. This motherboard just seemed ideal for my CPU and RAM.

RAM I used these 2x4gb set of G.Skill because 8gb seems like it can handle most of the things I do. It is also upgradable late on. The reason I chose G. Skill is because it was the cheapest.