add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Build (Budget Gaming)

Grievv

62 months ago

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/Grievv/saved/QHv2FT

Not sure if the 2 gpus are needed or if I could find 1 to give me the same performance. Any thoughts or suggestions are welcome, since I'm really new at this. I've built computers before, but I haven't done a lot of research recently on all the parts options.

Comments

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Budget?

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

I don't have a specific budget, as I'm still saving money, but I've always thought of it with the concept of Diminishing Returns. I want the best gaming PC I can get before the price/performance improvement curve sky rockets (if that makes sense). For those that just want a target number, let's say $800 tops. I would prefer, however, not to be too limiting with a budget number.

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Then I made something like this: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/9sPHrH

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Thank you. So you think the SSD is really worth it?

• 62 months ago
  • 2 points

getting an SSD is defnitly worth it , i replaced my lapstops HDD with an SSD when the price was 1 dollar per gb..no regrets . youll notice a huge diffrence in booting speed and file transfer , also the fail rait is much lower than an hdd and doesent require defragment

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Would just get a gtx 970 if i were you. Always better to just have a single high-end card cause you get consistent performance and better energy efficiency in idle.

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point