add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Hoping for a look-over on my Budget Modded Skyrim/The Witcher 3 build 2.0

est4

62 months ago

The main uses of this build will be playing modded Skyrim and the Witcher 3, in addition to some light home recording. I have a tiny budget, seeing as I'm a college student with a pretty low-paying job, so any price reductions you guys think are possible would be appreciated. In regards to the other parts here, how's it look? Any major issues I'm missing? I'll likely be purchasing this monday, giving me something to reward myself with after finals. I'll be downloading windows on campus for free (tuition's gotta pay off somewhere right?) with my laptop and burning it to a disk for the build, as my appt does not have internet access for the time being. Also, Please don't tell me I messed up with the video card, I know its far from the best haha, but its bought and there's nothing I can do now.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU AMD Athlon X4 760K 3.8GHz Quad-Core Processor $73.99 @ Directron
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper TX3 54.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $14.99 @ Micro Center
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-F2A78M-D3H Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard $59.99 @ Directron
Memory Team Dark 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $62.99 @ Newegg
Storage Western Digital RE3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $48.70 @ Amazon
Video Card EVGA GeForce GT 740 4GB Superclocked Video Card Purchased For $99.00
Case NZXT Source 210 Elite (White) ATX Mid Tower Case $49.99 @ Amazon