add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
coolcars23

62 months ago

Hello Forum, So after months of thinking i have finally decided to build MY VERY FIRST COMPUTER!!!!!!! i am really nervous because i have never done it before. so this is my build http://pcpartpicker.com/p/C2wfkL i would appreciate it if you guys took your time and went over it because i don't want any complications during the build. also $750 dollars personally for me is a lot for a computer and this will be my computer for next 5-6 years. what is bottleneck? will this computer have bottlenecks? any recommendations to lower the price but still have awesome performance? i mostly play Flight Simulator X and and League but in the future still start games like battlefield. thanks.

Comments

• 62 months ago
  • 2 points

Are you wanting to overclock the CPU? The K version is an unlocked CPU made for overclocking.

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

i am thinking about getting into overclocking in the future.

• 62 months ago
  • 2 points

Then you will want an Z87 or Z97 motherboard as they are made for overclocking. The Z97 is the newer chipset.

Edit- Just noticed you have an older CPU you will want a motherboard chipset that starts with a Z

• 62 months ago
  • 2 points

This is an AMD build. It has better RAM DDR3-2133 that is cheaper. It has a much better video card in the R9 290. I added a 1 TB HDD. It has a CPU cooler that will allow you to overclock the CPU. This build will last longer than the one you had listed.

If the upfront cost $804.76 is too much you can down grade the video card to an R9 280x.