add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Is This Good For a First Time Build? (I can't change it now, but you guys can tell me if it is or not)

ShrekAndSanic

62 months ago

Hello guys, this is my final PC build list. I have been researching for several months and wondering if this is good or not. My budget is kinda strict and tried to get the best out of it. Well here it is and you guys can give me notes on what to change in the future.:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor $249.99 @ Micro Center
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $28.99 @ Micro Center
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SLI ATX LGA1150 Motherboard $126.98 @ Newegg
Memory Team Vulcan 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $139.98 @ OutletPC
Storage PNY XLR8 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $69.98 @ OutletPC
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $52.89 @ OutletPC
Video Card Asus Radeon R9 280 3GB DirectCU II Video Card $194.99 @ SuperBiiz
Case Enermax ECA3280A-BL ATX Mid Tower Case $66.98 @ Directron
Power Supply EVGA 600B 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply $34.99 @ Newegg
Monitor Acer S220HQLAbd 21.5" Monitor $99.99 @ Amazon
Wireless Network Adapter TP-Link TL-WDN4800 802.11a/b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter $38.83 @ OutletPC
Keyboard Cooler Master CM Storm Devastator Gaming Bundle Wired Gaming Keyboard w/Optical Mouse $28.99 @ NCIX US
Speakers Genius SP-S110 1W 2ch Speakers $19.27 @ TigerDirect
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available $1152.85