add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need some input please!

DoubleWideGalaxy

62 months ago

This is my first build. I already have a HD, and plan on adding a SSD later. FYI...this is a going to be for gaming mostly. Also, need help picking an awesome case. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/DoubleWideGalaxy/saved/qpQhP6

Comments

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Quite a few things here are overkill just for gaming. Do you mind telling me your budget and I can throw something together?

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Sure that would be great! Keeping in mind that I was building to future proof my rig. The 1200 watt PSU bc I was thinking I might add more GPU in the future. My budget is around $1000 give or take. I would like this rig to last me at least 3-4 years if not more. Thank you!

• 62 months ago
  • 1 point

Well your build was around $1200 already without the case, but I hope this is alright. If not, you can always take out one of the 970s and add it in later down the line.

I5 processor, because the i7 is really only if you're going to be editing, rendering, streaming and stuff like that.

Cheaper mobo because unless the one you picked had something specific you were after, this one will do just fine.

8gb of ram because it's all you really need for gaming. You can get the same specs in a different colour if that's something you care about, I just picked the cheapest ones that had reviews.

Stuck in an ssd that you can either get just now or when you have the money for it as a recommendation.