add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Looking to build PC for gaming and streaming, help needed

flymetothemoon

61 months ago

As title says i'm looking to build a pc for gaming and streaming. I've never done this and i'm really new to it so i'm looking for serious help with everything in this build, i have no idea what psu to choose. I'm also looking to build system and use motherboard that can be used in the coming like 10 (or even more lol) years and just upgrade the cpu/gpu and other components. So that's why i have my eyes on this motherboard i selected. I don't really like the price that shows up at the end though, i'd like if it doesn't go over 1000$ but with this motherboard i guess it's not possible? Thanks for any help and advice guys! So budged 1000$ but i could agree if it goes up to 1500$ I guess i can purchase from somewhere like newegg or is it a bad idea to buy from the internet? I will be using it for gaming and streaming I have my own peripherals already so they are not needed I will be using windows 7 ultimate 64 bit BUT since windows 10 will be coming out soon AND with it dx12 i would like if the system i build can run them just fine, i guess only upgrade to the gpu will be needed at that point. Here's the link to what i have come up so far http://pcpartpicker.com/p/LFBtHx

Comments

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

The Cosair CX PSU's are highly reliable. I recommend them above all.

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Thank you! I will look into them but i'm not sure about the watts maybe 750 is enough?

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point