add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Could someone please give me advice on what i could do to even out this build? This is my first build so an extra set of eyes would be great. and if possible input on what Display and Keyboard would be the best for my build.

Kyleg2020

61 months ago

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor $304.97 @ NCIX US
CPU Cooler Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $89.99 @ Newegg
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-G1.SNIPER Z97 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard $135.98 @ Newegg
Memory Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $149.99 @ Newegg
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5" Solid State Drive $104.99 @ Amazon
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $81.98 @ OutletPC
Video Card Gigabyte GeForce GTX 980 4GB WINDFORCE Video Card (2-Way SLI) $628.99 @ SuperBiiz
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro ATX Full Tower Case $99.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply SeaSonic 650W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply $84.99 @ Amazon
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8.1 (OEM) (64-bit) $89.98 @ OutletPC
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available $2400.84
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-01-01 18:12 EST-0500

Comments

• 61 months ago
  • 3 points