add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

What kind of cooling? 1250$~ gaming pc

Electronic

61 months ago

Hi my name is Cooper and I'm your average 16 year old looking to get into gaming and possibly streaming. If streaming, I'd most likely run games such as League, Minecraft, ArcheAge, or WoW. I've got my mind practically set on this build but I need help with picking a CPU cooler. Essentially, I have limited knowledge and don't know which one I should select.

Here is what I have so far: CPU Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core $212.99 Motherboard ASRock Z97 Extreme3 ATX LGA1150 $104.99 Memory Kingston Beast 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 $85.99 Storage A-Data Premier Pro SP600 64GB 2.5" SSD $47.99 Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM $51.85 Video Card Asus GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX $348.99 Case NZXT H440 Designed by Razer™ ATX Mid Tower $149.99 Power Supply Corsair 600W ATX12V $49.99 Monitor Asus VS228H-P 21.5" $136.48

So~ any suggestions? Everything is appreciated.

Comments

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Get a fricken link dude.

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Spend LESS on that case. Way overpriced for your build. You'll be okay with a 212 Evo if you don't plan on overclocking, otherwise, pick a random air cooler in the range of 30-50$ that you like with decent reviews. I recommend getting a little bit bigger SSD. 64G barely fits windows. You're better off with 120g. Put your games on it, they will load faster. Maybe use money you save on the case for the SSD? Other than that, you're all set. Everything looks good in my opinion :).

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point