add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

New to this forum. Heres my 1st future build. Advice?

motodawg1

61 months ago

This is my first build coming up. I know its expensive but im not worried about that. This system will be used for extreme gaming and entertainment. I will have a Klipsch surround sound system. I would like to here opinions about if I am missing anything? particularly I do not know how many fittings I am going need for the cooling blocks, reservoirs, etc... AND I need to know what electrical cables I will need for this system? Im sure I don't know everything on how to build this, or what all drivers I will need to install, could I get some advice here? Also, are the 2 295x2 totally overkill for a 55" 3D 1080 HDTV? I'm very mechanically inclined as i work with robots and metal cutting machinery. I can figure all this out on my own, but it would be much faster and cooler if could get some advice. one thing you will notice is that I do not have a case on the list, this is because I am going to build this system into a nice wooden china cabinet.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/WnktHx

Surround Sound system: http://www.amazon.com/Klipsch-RF-42II-Theater-Denon-AVR-X2100W-Channel/dp/0954038037/ref=pd_sim_sbs_e_8?ie=UTF8&refRID=0EYMDHGSJYN974BMWVCX

EDIT:

Case: http://www.dutchcrafters.com/Amish-Made-Heirloom-16-Gun-Cabinet/p/42268

CPU Intel Core i7-5930K 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor

Motherboard Asus RAMPAGE V EXTREME EATX LGA2011-3 Motherboard

Memory Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4-2666 Memory

Storage Plextor M6e 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive