add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First Time Builder - Curious of if this is a compatible build??? Advice??

ngwag

61 months ago

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/ngwag/saved/6NNWGX

Comments are welcomed.

Also this is my first time building a computer. I am very excited about this process. Spent already a few weeks just doing my research, and looking up parts, just the basic's of what each component does. A very exhilarating experience. I would appreciate any advice on what to do as a first time builder, as far as what to put inside of the rig and importantly HOW TO. I am a bit nervous but i believe I can manage.

P.S. My gf and I live together so I wisely checked with her first as far as what color scheme to go with. The white and blue was a favorite between us so I was trying to stick with that theme. Red was a no go with her. What can I say lol.

Also the budget is $1000-1400.

Thanks Everyone

Comments

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Made a couple small changes...mostly better SSD and a motherboard that matches your desired color scheme better (and it's a good board), and changed power supply and changed to the OC'd version of that video card.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/KztzGX

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks for the reply. I do like the new changes to the SSD and MOBO, especially since it matches the color scheme. As for the GPU though. I don't think I want to dabble into OC just yet. I plan to keep this rig for a good while but don't feel comfortable with the upkeep I believe is needed to have an overclocked one. At least for my first build I think I will hold off on that.