add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Can anyone double check my list to see if it's ok

ZDH

61 months ago

So this is my first time building a gaming PC and I want one that will last me for at least 2 years and can run all my games at pretty damn good setting, I mostly plan on playing, FG games, MMO like FFXIV, WoW, etc. and some shooters like BF4. I was hoping someone can run by my list and tell me if the parts I selected are what I am looking for if you have any suggestion to save money I'm all ears I'm basing my budget around $1000 including the OS and Optical Drive.

Note: I am not planning on Overclocking

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/ZDH/saved/hXvmP6

Comments

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

When you say "and other stuff," what are you counting as other stuff? I don't see a monitor and other peripherals there.

For not overclocking, you can get the 4590 which will give you 3.3 base frequency vs 3.2, and 3.7 turbo vs 3.4. It's not much more, and if there's a Micro Center near you, it's even cheaper.

What made you choose that power supply? Because it's quiet? Your GPU isn't the quietest, and your case isn't a quiet case, so you can get a gold PSU for the same price if noise isn't a concern.

• ZDH
  • submitter
  • 61 months ago
  • 1 point

Sorry Just realized that was confusing, just meant the Optical Drive. Also thanks for the suggestion yes, noise is not a concern at all. I already own a monitor and the mouse and keyboard are not a priority right now.

• 61 months ago
  • 1 point

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price