add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Need help choosing a case please!

polce24

78 months ago

Hi all, I am interested in the Fractal R4, but I am skeptical that two fans will be enough to cool my system efficiently. I did not really want to get a third fan for it because this is my first build, and I don't really want to complicate things further.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

Type Item Price
CPU Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor $199.99 @ Microcenter
CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $29.99 @ Newegg
Motherboard MSI Z87-G45 Gaming ATX LGA1150 Motherboard $149.99 @ Newegg
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $69.99 @ Newegg
Storage Samsung 840 Pro Series 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk $124.99 @ NCIX US
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.99 @ NCIX US
Video Card Gigabyte GeForce GTX 770 2GB Video Card $405.91 @ Newegg
Wireless Network Adapter TP-Link TL-WDN4800 802.11a/b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter $34.99 @ Microcenter
Case Corsair 650D ATX Mid Tower Case $179.99 @ Newegg
Power Supply SeaSonic 650W 80 PLUS Gold Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply $127.98 @ Newegg
Optical Drive Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer $16.99 @ Newegg
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8 (OEM) (64-bit) $89.74 @ Amazon
Monitor Asus VG248QE 144Hz 24.0" Monitor $242.99 @ Amazon
Total
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available. $1733.53
Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-07-09 18:51 EDT-0400

Comments

• 77 months ago
  • 1 point