add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

my psu is 400w and my estimate wattage 190 will it still work?

JohnMcc99
  • 58 months ago

built in part checker says there is no compatability issues but it seems wrong was wondering if there was someone smarter than me who knows more about the subject than me. Please respond

Comments

• 58 months ago
  • 1 point

It really depends on what your list is. Post it.

• 58 months ago
  • 1 point

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/8bZ7Jx also for a half decent/cheap pc is a graphics card intensly nessacary PS: im a pc building noob

• 58 months ago
  • -2 points

I'm fairly certain your psu is liable to blow up. Idk, Vitacomp probably knows better than I do.

• 58 months ago
  • 2 points

I think you have your brands confused.

• 58 months ago
  • 1 point

Maybe.

• 58 months ago
  • 2 points

Seaonic for sure doesn't have any psu's that are going to blow up, that is Diablotek territory, Seasonic makes all of there own psu's which is rare and they are the one of the very few comapnies besides Detla, XFX which are just rebranded Seasonic psu's and Superflower that you can buy based on name because they don't have any crappy psu's.

• 58 months ago
  • 1 point

Ok thanks for the explanation :)

• 58 months ago
  • 1 point

You don't want to leave enough space for a discrete video card eventually? It wouldn't cost much more to get a decent 500W+ PSU.